Autumn 2015

Doreen and Roy Bratby

Lectures are generally held at St Albans School although occasionally at Verulamium Museum which are marked with (*).

The school car park is sometimes crowded; notice will be given in the programme when possible but the School does not always warn us. The nearest public car park is at Gombards where parking is free after 6.30pm.

Meetings are open to all members of the Society; non-members may attend two meetings as guests.

The meetings normally start at 19:45.

 

2015

Lecture Title

Speaker

Tue 15 Sept (*)

Annual General Meeting followed by 

The Sandridge Hoard

David Thorold 
 

Fri 25 Sept

The Battle of Waterloo 2015 - New Perspectives

 

John Morewood

 
 

Tue 6 Oct

Will the Real John Carrington stand up!Sue Flood
Tue 13 Oct (*)

Piers of the Realm

Anthony Wills

 

Tue 20 Oct

Gardens fit for a Queen - 

The New Gardens of Kensington Palace

Todd  Longstaffe-Gowan

 
 

Fri 30 Oct

Pocket Rome - Chiswick House

Lord Burlington & William Kent

Laurence Rich

 
 

Tue 10 Nov

The German Cruiser - 'Emden' - the story of the great World War 1 sea raider

Ian Thompson

 
 

Tue 17 Nov (*)

Geoffrey de Havilland, Two Old Houses and 

Freeman's Folly

Mike Garrick

 
 

Fri 27 Nov (*)

Those Wild Wyndhams - Three Sisters a! the Heart of Power

 
 Claudia Renton
 

Tue 8 Dec (*)

Horace Warner and his Spitalfield Nippers

 

The Gentle Author

 
This page was added by Roderick Douglas on 22/08/2015.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.