Spring 2007

Tue 16 Jan Nicholas Maddex, Codicote Local History Society Tales & Legends of Mid-Hertfordshire
Fri 26 Jan Kate Morris Trade and transport on English waterways
Tue 30 Jan Rev Peter Wadsworth St Albans and the Peasants' Revolt
Tue 6 Feb Peter Hurford OBE Music in St Albans Abbey, 1958-78 - a personal view
Tue 13 Feb Brian and Kathleen Moody From melons to rugger balls - the history of Holywell House grounds
Fri 23 Feb Gareth Harris The Story of Spitalfields
Tue 27 Feb Janet Miles Archaeology - a digger's eye view
Tue 6 Mar Sam Mullins, Director, London's Transport Museum and onetime Director, St A Museums From Dickens to the District Line - passengers' experience of bus and tube in Victorian and Edwardian London
Tue 20 Mar Miss M Wilson Local monumental brasses
Fri 30 Mar Sue Shave Chiltern Open Air Museum - A Vision for the Future
Tue 3 Apr Michael Rose, Abbey Guide The painted ceilings of St Albans Abbey
Tue 17 Apr Norman Oldknow,
Gene Peyton-Jones
and Nancy Page
Revising the Cathedral inventory.
Fri 27 Apr Georgia Butters Pumps, pigs and people - the realities of opening archaeology to the public
Tue 8 May Ann Dean Let's keep it in the family - the Rowlatts and the Bacons
Fri 25 May Peter Street The Great Fire of London

This page was added by Brian Bending on 13/04/2009.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.