Spring 2006

Tue 17 Jan Isobel Leek Victorian Garden History
Fri 27 Jan Paul Chamberlain Prisoners of War in Britain, 1793-1815
Tue 31 Jan Robin Webb A Silk Purse from a Pig's Nose
Tue 7 Feb Ann Dean 2000 Years of St Michael's Street
Tue 14 Feb Deryck Hannaford The Carillon at the Abbey
Fri 24 Feb Dr Susan Mary Grant New Light on the Lady With the Lamp
Tue 28 Feb Dr J D Hill In Search of the Druids - The Realities of Religion in Iron Age Britain
Tue 7 Mar John Wooley The Great Train Robbery
Fri 24 Mar Alan Frost Restoration of Windsor Castle - After the Fire
Tue 28 Mar Revd Peter Wadsworth Rule and Reality - Life in a Great Medieval Abbey
Tue 4 April David Dean St Albans Historical Landscape post AD1250
Tue 11 April George Atkinson St Pancras Station - Midland Link, Thames Link, Euro Link
Fri 28 April William Palin Inexhaustible Fancy and Solid Judgement - The Life and Works of Nicholas Hawksmoor (1661-1736)
Tue 9 May Alex Thompson Romans in the Bulbourne Valley
Tue 16 May David Thorold 2000 Years of Coinage
Fri 26 May Anne Rowe Lost Gardens of Hertfordshire

This page was added by Brian Bending on 14/04/2009.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.