Autumn 2006

Tue 5 Sept John Ely,
Shenley Park Trust
New (Herts) parks with historical links
Tue 12 Sept Elizabeth Eastwood, City Guide An illustrated walk round Wheathampstead
Tue 19 Sept Donato Cinicolo Hedges in St Albans and the craft of hedgelaying
Fri 29 Sept Barrie Trinder The Industrial Archaeology of World War II
Tue 3 Oct Jennie Sherwood, Berkhamsted Local History & Museum Society Berkhamsted through the ages
Tue 10 Oct Justin James Redbournbury watermill - past, present & future
Tue 17 Oct Prof. Burland DSc CBE Propping up Pisa
Fri 27 Oct Alison Dickens, Cambridge University Archaeological Unit Archaeological excavations on the old Robert Sayle site, Cambridge
Tue 31 Oct Duane Parkin The Tabard - restoration of a 14th century building
Tue 7 Nov R A M Harvey Bribery & corruption (St Albans included) - the unreformed electoral system
Tue 14 Nov Jean Peyton, Cathedral Guide Paul of Caen
Fri 24 Nov Jill Barber,
County Local Studies Librarian at HALS
Treasures of the Archives
Tue 28 Nov Heather Falvey, Hertfordshire Record Society The More - Cardinal Wolsey's palace at Rickmansworth
Tue 5 Dec Irene Cowan The 17th Century Population Research Group

This page was added by Brian Bending on 14/04/2009.

If you're already a registered user of this site, please login using the form on the left-hand side of this page.